Global Grants & District Grants

What are they?

Global grants support large international activities with sustainable, measurable outcomes in Rotary’s . By working together to respond to real community needs, clubs and districts strengthen their global partnerships.

District grants fund small-scale, short-term activities that address needs in your community and communities abroad. Each district chooses which activities it will fund with these grants.

Resources & References

2019-2020 Rotary District 5160 District Designated Funds District Grant and Global Grant Policy – https://disc.rotary5160.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/2019-20-Grant-Policy-Final-21.pdf

Guide to Global Grants https://my.rotary.org/en/document/guide-global-grants

Using Grants Reports on My Rotary https://my.rotary.org/en/document/using-grants-reports-my-rotary

Areas of Focus Policy Statements https://my.rotary.org/en/document/areas-focus-policy-statements

Terms and Conditions for Rotary Grants https://my.rotary.org/en/document/terms-and-conditionsrotary-

foundation-district-grants-and-global-grants

Community Assessment Tools https://my.rotary.org/en/document/community-assessment-tools

Global Grants Community Assessment Results https://my.rotary.org/en/document/global-grantscommunity-

assessment-results

More on District and Global Grants: www.rotary.org/grants 

TRF Cadre of Technical Advisers https://my.rotary.org/en/cadre-technical-advisers