Foundation Day Presentations

The District 5160 Rotary Foundation Training Day

 

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Pioneer High School 
1400 Pioneer Ave, Woodland, CA 95776

2019 Foundation Day Information

International Service Session

Part 1. How to Find and Utilize Resources

The District International Service Committee  – CLICK HERE for information

            Sheila Hurst, Rotary Club of Redding West, sheilahurst@mac.com

Rotary Fellowships CLICK HERE for information

            PDG Dave Dacus, Rotary Club of Fairfield-Suisun, toyotadvr@yahoo.com

Rotarian Action Groups CLICK HERE for information

            PDG Pam Gray, Rotary Club of Paradise, RC4923@aol.com

The Rotary Foundation Cadre of Technical Advisors CLICK HERE for information

            Cecil Padilla, Rotary Club of Winters, cpadilla@dcn.org

Coaching and Mentoring for Grant Writing CLICK HERE for information

            ADG Joy Alaidarous, Rotary Club of Rossmoor, jalaidarous@gmail.com

District Resource Network CLICK HERE for information

            Sheila Hurst, Rotary Club of Redding West, sheilahurst@mac.com

                 

Part 2. Project Fair Attendance Grants CLICK HERE for information

            Steve Kirby, Rotary Club of Hercules, stevenkirby@msn.com

 

Part 3.  Sister Clubs CLICK HERE for information

            Steve Polcyn, Rotary Club of Alamo, steve_polcyn@earthlink.net

 

Part 4. Three Projects

Kenya Project for Girls, A District Grant for an International Project CLICK HERE for information

            David Copp, Rotary Club of Davis Sunrise, dcopp@ucdavis.edu

A Global Grant to Increase Capacity of the IVV Eye Clinic in Rural Zambia CLICK HERE for information

            Yenjean Hwang, Rotary Club of Orinda, yenjeanh@yahoo.com           

Proposed District Grant to Expand the IVV Rotary Library in Rural Zambia CLICK HERE for information

             Sheila Hurst, Rotary Club of Redding West, sheilahurst@mac.com

 

Part 5.  Closing Thoughts

TEAM Building; Lessons Learned from a $1,000,000 Project CLICK HERE for information

            Donna Boyd, Rotary Club of Mt. Shasta, donnab@snowcrest.net

Relationships

             PDG Karl Diekman, Rotary Club of Woodland, kddiekman@aol.com